AskSteemit: Did you survive the "crash"?


Not to jinx it, but we've been having a pretty good start of the week in the crypto markets. Bullish signs have been showing all over the board, many currencies you would've hoped would just have died down already but what can you do when many investors don't care what they are buying and just throw money at anything that's a blockchain and has been up for a year or two at least.

I know times have been pretty tough and I've personally refrained from making calls in posts about when I think we will hit the bottom. I was hoping/am hoping that Steem would not go all the way down to $1 and if this was the bottom then I'm quite happy with it compared to the last one and I believe the future will be quite bright for the price.

Sure we may still have some problems on the site by bad actors, vote buying, etc, but I believe all the issues we see today as big things will merely be a small dot when looking back from the future.

I am still just as amazed as I was the first time by the Steem blockchain and the apps being created on it lately feels great knowing that we are just getting started. Can't wait for the next couple of years to see what they will bring.

To get back to my question, I know many might have sold at the top, maybe at the middle - some to have completely gone back to fiat or maybe looking for a great entry back in. I personally felt like my Steempower was best remaining where it is right now - powered up and I only traded with a small amount back and forth considering USDT was having huge controversies/FUD around it back then.

To those that HODL'd tight, how did it feel to ride such a rollercoaster? Did you survive it emotionally? ^^


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now