Ask Steemit - If you had enough wealth what would you do?

If you had enough wealth what would you do?

And how much is enough?

Steemit.jpg
Some people want wealth so they never have to work again, I want wealth so I can start working. If I had the money I would start a biotech research company focused on bioinformatics, proteomics, and curing cancer, dementia, alzheimers, and etc.
I would need at least billions of dollars to fund what I have in mind. I stopped pursuing a career in science when I realised I could not do what I wanted within the current system of science institutions. The text books were full of holes due to no research being done. Real scientific progress could only be carried out by the special select few with access to funds resources etc. It was always about money/funding/profit. Just like everything else.

I gave up on my dream a long time ago, and because I couldn't do what I wanted I chose to do everything else. The dream still lays dormant in the back of my mind, and I'm always looking for possible paths to get there. A path is laid by placing one stone at a time. I just need to create a multi-billion/trillion dollar business, and seed those funds to buy those cures. I've chased many get rich quick schemes in my life and had fun all the way. Money never really meant that much to me because it was never enough. Just an obstacle in my path. Something to be destroyed or replaced. I'm hoping cryptocurrency is the right move, to replace money as well as being my succesful get rich quick scheme to be used to create that multi-billion dollar business that funds a very non-profitable biotech research company that goes to war with our biological ignorance. But that would only be the beginning.

So Steemit, If you had enough wealth what would you do?



I'm interested to hear what your jam is.


@RiskDebonair

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center