I refuse to be a robot


I have days I don't feel like doing anything. And then some days where I just can't seem to stop creating. And how good it is to have others in life who can confirm that they sometimes feel the same.

I guess the problem is not in having those seasons - after all, we are part of nature (something that we often forget?) and everything in nature seems to have its cycle

  • but in expecting ourselves to be at the "top" at all times.

I've been creating so much suffering by disallowing to have "low" days - "low" by the standard of a capitalistic, greedy mentality. But when stepping back and slowing down, the question rises: Who defined "lows"?

And what if the seasons are needed as they are here to recycle the old, weak and let the new flourish?

I refuse to be a robot.


Where have we gotten into, expecting ourselves to be robots and always perform in the same way while we know that what differentiates us so preciously from machines is our love, compassion and kindness...?

...Then I'd rather be in a "low" than to sacrifice those traits...

Sam



This post is originally published on my blog: samryter.com/blog
I, Sam Ryter (@sams-world) am the author and creator of this piece of content.
(Copyright @sams-world, samryter.com)

Thank you for reading :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://samryter.com/i-refuse-to-be-a-robot/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now