Nostaligic Art Throwback Part 1

IMG_20191023_174518_423.jpg
So I've been cleaning out my basement for the last few days and I came across some of my earlier works from what I have dubbed 'The Vault'. This one is from 2013 I was obsessed with full color splash pages back then and I colored this one with color pencil and marker. I forgot how cool this stuff is and will be doing throwbacks all week.😊

IMG_20191023_174518_421.jpg

So a little backstory on this one the wicked demon angel is escaping from the Pill Dimenson that is exploding from both the Comfortably Numb goddess's portal horns as her heart shaped symbiots squeel with rage and snap at this intruder with their fanged gaping maws. You can see the swirling souls of the goddesses slain victims swirl up her right side as she gets angrier and angrier from being defiled by one of her so called followers.... Never cross the living embodiment of addiction no good will come from it. Also a bunch of creatures are being hucked about from such a disturbance. Everything is living in this world and even the pink grass is actually fur from the decaying rabbit.(more photos to come)

It's kinda amazing how much art I have created over the years and just plum forgot about some of these incredible splash pages I made. It makes me smile seeing all the time and effort I put into these and it still holds up after all this time.
.
.
.
.
.
.
...
.

#ocart #artistsupport #cute #demon #instaart #art #cuteartwork #meettheoc #kawaiiart #character #artstyle #artwork #artsupport #drawingstyle #characterdesign #sketch #draw #digitalillustrator #doodles #dailyart #artoftheday #wip #inktober2019 #devilgirl #halloween #anime #manga #cartoons #halloween #creepycute #colorfulart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center