When my view is in the 'artistic modus' ...

... ugly, boring or invisible things suddenly become sources of ideas. For example; back in the days when the amount of 250 business cards as minimum order was beyond my imagination (if I handed out 10 a year it was much) I drew my business cards myself. Every single one was different. For a while I used stains on the street as base for the small drawings.

0021cc.jpg

I photographed the stains and turn them around and around ...

sleutelpaard.jpg

... until I saw what they wanted me to see.

0017.jpg

Often I only used the outlines. Sometimes they needed some more.

hond.jpg

sfcreature.jpg

Recently I was ready for the minimum order of 250. Matt black, with the name of my studio.
All the same ...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now