Paint: How to Loose Floral Painting

Hello Steemians! It's been a while since I posted, and today I've decided to share to you guys how I paint flowers!

image

Why loose flowers?
Obviously, I'm a nature lover and some of my followers suggested for a step by step guide on how I paint loose florals. The below pictures are some of my loose floral paintings I posted on my instagram account. Just follow @artby_eyd on instagram for more!

image image

To start with, prepare all needed materials.

image

After preparing all needed materials, you may now start painting!

image

Step 1: Create curve lines. Always be reminded to leave spaces between each curve shapes.

image

Step 2: Apply water. To make it loose, dip your brush on the water dish and just overpaint the first layer of the flower.

image

Step 3: Repeat step 2. That's it! You may add some details to make it look complete.

TIP: The more water, the more it warps.

image image image

You may add different types of flowers and leaves.

image

To make the leaves, just press your brush downwards just like what shown on the above picture.

image

That's it! Now is your time to paint some! You may your suggestions and comments on the comment box below! Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center