What is "Art With Teeth"?

I started "Art With Teeth" about three plus years ago on #facebook as a vehicle to share and propel artists that don't fear MESSAGE in their work and take head-on charges at problems that face us as a species. Through daily posting (and not a DIME spent through their info-pimp advertising structure) I grew the base up to 52,593 fans as of today. Nice. That said, fuck facebook. They've banned me for content dozens of times, without explanation of redress and have set my algo down to a drip feed, due to the political nature of the work. So, I'm moving to greener, freer pastures like these lovely rolling hills here at #Steemit.

Here I am with @EleanorGoldfield of #ActOut on what this is all about:

This has been my passion project for years now, time to get serious and launch this into a real, viable platform. Please follow the page at @ArtWithTeeth and help me create the community these artists deserve, and I will keep curating the best activist artists on the planet. http://artwithteeth.com

10644847_638953139544849_209682555245861437_n-1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center