F**k Facebook and Fix Your Pencils

So I've officially been shadowbanned on Facebook. I got no notification, but for over a week I've noticed that any shares of mine get set to viewable by "only me" and I have to change them to "friends" even though that is my default setting.

Then today I realized I cannot comnent on pages I like. It's literally grayed out.

In case you think this is a right winger thing, I am super left.

Color me suspicious, but the first post it happened on was me sharing about the RCMP attacking the Wet'suwet'en.

So, ya know, fuck Facebook either way.

IN OTHER NEWS, fixing your broken colored pencils in the oven totally works:

IMG_20200216_165545.jpg

I finally sharpened the first batch I had baked ages ago, and they're mended! So I baked a second batch today.

If your pencils keep breaking when you sharpen them, here's the how to:

∆Cover a baking pan with aluminum foil

∆Line up your pencils on it

∆Without preheating, bake at 250°F for ~5 minutes (it's 5 in my toaster oven; the original instructions say 2.5-7.5 minutes, and it varies by brand/softness of pencil/type of oven. My first batch at 5 minutes was all Rose Art brand. The second batch which I have yet to test sharpen has Rose Art, Crayola, Kodak, and Prismacolor all together so we'll see if they need more or less time)

∆Turn off the heat but let them stay in the oven until they are room temperature

If they aren't healed, try a second bake. :)

So there is your DIY tip for the day!

Have a good one and give Facebook the finger for me.

Phe :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now