Guitar Gently Shreds - Original Art and Video

This is an abstract painting  of a guitar I created.  This was painted on an 8 x 10 inch (20.3 x 25.4 cm) canvas board.

I made this for the #artstyleart13 contest hosted by @aksinya here

https://steemit.com/artstyleart13/@aksinya/13th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-action-painting-music-no-need-to-be-an-artist-to-take-part

The theme was  Action Painting + Music so I got the idea to paint a guitar, and what better song to paint a guitar to than Hendrix :) One of the greatest guitar players that ever lived!

I made a guitar shaped stencil out of paper and spread acrylic paint all around it.  Than I went over the guitar with white acrylic paint.  Here is my process video.

Thanks for checking out my post :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center