Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - hot air balloons

43f53876-6035-48ae-8284-9df602c62944.png

Digital Art entry

Hot air Balloons

Title of this art: Candied Fruit Up Up Up

My inspiration for this illustration will be a Candied Fruit. I love that idea. The shiny and rotund little candied fruits looks yummy and tempting. I thought the shape and look of these sweet treats could be my reference for this art contest. Hope you get the idea why I chose luminous looking , candy colored fruit shapes.

It was quick doing four dabs of different colors on my canvas that is how I started. Once satisfied with their placement I put defining details like the ombre effect on the balloons giving them that shiny luscious effect. If you notice there are two silhouettes of human figure on each ride wearing Victorian inspired clothes ( haha too tiny to tell). I then added the dark background as it would be helpful in highlighting my subject.

Hope you like my entry. Hope I can make it to the deadline. Until next time.
Cheers.
@dinglehopper

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center