Adorable Polynesian Girl Birthday Card

image

My niece is going to be turning 10 soon so I wanted to create a card using an adorable Polynesian stamp set.

I stamped all of the images with black ink and then cut them out using my brother scan and cut machine.

I used a variety of colored pencils to color the Polynesian girl, the flowers, and the Chameleon.

I used a die to cut the kraft card stock to create the sand and I used a scalloped stitched die to make the waves. I cut several clouds using a cloud die set and I ran them through a small polkadot embossing folder for some added texture.

I used some ink to distress the sand and the edges of the waves and several colors of Stickles for added sparkle.

I used a number die set to cut the number 10 and attached some string as if they were balloons that the Polynesian girl is holding. I used pink ink and stamped a happy birthday sentiment inside the card.

I think that my niece is really going to like this birthday card. This turned out to be one of my favorite cards that I have made.

Have a good day and enjoy a great cup of coffee.
-Kelly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center