African giraffe. 9 hours of work.

2dkf13p8fw.jpg

Hello, Steemit! I'm keep to do my African series! I drew a giraffe for 9 hours of work, and I think it's because there are so many points here. As usual, I'll show you how it all began, but now - the finished drawing.

03z08i0qev.jpg

This time I used more references from my favorite site. I draw badly, that's why I often use photos.

ortw1sh95w.jpg

qf27uncf84.jpg

18m2boj7ts.jpg

I just started to study this technique of drawing, although I liked it for a long time. I want to learn how to work properly with the contour and volume.
I start with a sketch.

3wks4a4spw.jpg

h2yp9h5zlk.jpg

Then I make a drawing on a new sheet and start to trace the outline with thin lines. I use the simplest gel pen for this.

rbg9cjs9so.jpg

Then I start to thicken the lines. And, of course, then add points to the spots. I'm making a smooth transition.

2qi8mwn6g9.jpg

fzlzbrq0kg.jpg

vmf7y3a6l2.jpg

How it looks from the side ...

hg1nzdi1yp.jpg

y9yqtjsdgr.jpg

qv0y5zeh7r.jpg

Do you remember the previous illustration?

qjlcta457o.jpg

I do not know who will be next, and when I return with a new drawing, but to be continued!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center