[CR] Pink Blossom - Art Drawing

pinkblossom.jpg

I decided to switch up and make a drawing with my markers. It took me quite some time to finish it, but I wanted to take my time and not rush it. Unfortunately I did not take screenshots of my progress, because with markers you need to work fast, while they are still wet in order to blend them. Best would be to make a speedpaint, but I do not have anything to film it with :(


Here is the sketch progress itself:

You can see that in the end I outlined it with redish-pink color and erased the graphite one, because not to smudge it with the markers. But because of that after i colored everything it kinda looked dull, so I went over and outlined it with some ink. I regret only outlining the flower, because it turned out looking a bit rough and unnatural.. it was looking better without the ink. Next time may outline using some dark purple pencil instead :)

Hope you guys like it and until next time! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center