[CR] Yellow shirts are trendy - Art Drawing

Artwork ImageRecently I have been busy with job hunting and unfortunately do not have that much time to sit and draw, but today I found the time to do yet again a female portrait XD, because they are always relaxing and fun for me :)

I got quite frustrated with my last drawing, because I spent over 8h on it to sketch and ink it, and after using masking fluid - it just got absorbed into the paper and it would not peel off, therefore ruining the whole drawing ;(
I did order a light box few weeks ago online and am waiting for it to arrive, so I can retrace my ruined drawing onto a better quality paper and give it a 2nd go :)

As for this painting - just the ordinary watercolors+ pencils. I have been watching some artists tutorials and decided to try and draw the sketch in flesh/red color and I do have to admit I really like how it looks compared to darker lines! So I will surely stick to this method now and practice it. As for her hair - I wanted to make it gray, but unfortunately it did not turn out as I pictured it, but I got a lot of practice and I do like the result. When I showed it to my brother at the end when I was finished, he said she looks like she has the worst hangover. Best comment ever! XDD

Anyway, hope you guys like it!
Until next time :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center