"May you live in interesting times" - an old Chinese curse

As I watch in disbelief the US election......I can't help but feeling that once again, we've been fooled by the polls, by our own biases, by the inconceivable notion that this could happen and yet...
Brexit should have been a lesson, but we learned nothing. Here it is: People can be scared into making mistakes.

It's that easy and that true that both these events happened because of fear of globalization, fear of immigration on a background of increased uncertainty and turmoil. If somehow ( thought it looks increasingly unlikely) Clinton will win this, it won't change the facts. IT's a scary world out there.

But the fact that people still voted for Trump despite all his numerous shortcomings even against a flawed and unlikable candidate like Clinton is still beyond me. I feel tired. I know I share this feeling with many people all over the world.

Certain for me is that interesting times ARE coming. Only a fool expects them eagerly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center