My Entry For ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE organized by @juliakponsford

Ирина 90х90.jpg
ARTIST: Alexander Korol
TITLE: "Irina"
MEDIUM: Oil on Canvas
SIZE: 90х90 cm

Irina. Romantic portrait of a girl in a pale cream-colored dress. I decided to solve this portrait through a romantic image, which, in my opinion, is most consistent with this girl. At the beginning of the work, to search for the image and composition, I often use a camera. I take a few pictures.

20120810-IMG_2387_resize.jpg

The photo shows that the model lies in the hammock. In the picture, I decided to abandon this detail. In this case, I wanted to keep the state of flight, or hang. The perspective plane is, as it were, broken, which gives the portrait a more conventionally fantastic condition. That is, the model on one side lies on the ground, and on the other it seems to soar.

20120810-IMG_2402.jpg

Also you can find me here

if_social-instagram40.png
if_Facebook_40.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center