EXPLOSION OF ART WEEK 28: Theme MELANCOLÍA: A country that cries for its children.

Hello everyone, this is my entry to the art explosion contest #28 sponsored by @juliakponsford and this week's theme is Melancholy, so for my entry I decided to make a sculpture where the central figure is a piece made of PLASTILINA, taking advantage of the fact that today February 13 is the day of this material. Worked with a needle (to mold it) and cold paints, this piece tells the reality that all Venezuelans are living, a woman who represents my Venezuela that cries of sadness and melancholy for the deaths that occur daily in its streets, lack of tolerance, the farewells of many families who have had to separate and migrate to other countries in search of a better quality of life. Venezuela, which was a country that receives immigrants from different parts of the world and today faces a harsh process of emigration that had not been seen before. Let's hope the soon return of our loved ones!

Final score


Step by Step






Well, this has been in all my post-floks, I hope you like my work in plasticine, it is a reality that all Venezuelans live on a daily basis and I wanted to capture it in this piece. Every day that I get up I always think of my country, we stop, we are mistreating it, dirtying it, staining it, enough of fighting, stealing and killing, we are drowning it, Venezuela a country that cries for its children. I await your comments on my work below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center