Evolving as an artist

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

I do not have any art degrees or formal training. I am currently paving my way towards inciting interest amongst institutions to exhibit my art. My tentative strategy entails:

Create more. Post about the creation process and/or prototypes of what has been and/or in the process of being created. (I see this stage lasting for about two more years before I approach venues of potential interest. I have been working on my current series for one year.)

Arrange some in-person meetings with yet-to-be-identified-relevant-individuals to critique my art and willing to respect that my feelings are irrelevant in my aim to extract honest feedback.

Select the best pieces from several portfolios, and arrange them into One. That One Portfolio that will get reviewed everywhere.
Approach local galleries and other venues of potential interest.

I need to evolve as an artist some more before I make my approach. This is where the SteemIt community comes in. I would appreciate constructive feedback from ya’ll lovely people to improve my output and be the best artist I can be for the genres I create.

Type of sort to gravitate towards my art? The philosophical and introspective, perhaps.

Questions to the audience:

What kind of art do you value?

What kind of art do you collect?

What makes art worthwhile to discuss?

What do you find aesthetically pleasing?

The painting above is free to whoever wants it, unless somebody wants to trade it for crypto; I'll likely go for the ladder. You can email me at zerotetrahedron369 at protonmail.

Upcoming post: A contest for the SteemIt community to win some of my pieces.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center