Next to Things

This tall mural sits in Hilger gallery Next. I painted it in the summer of 2016 in the context of Cash Cans & Candy curated by Katrin-Sophie Dworczak . It was an honour to be on display next to art legends such as FAIL, Shepard Fairey, Tristan Eaton, Ben Frost and POSE.

In attempt to stay true to the concrete texture, I polished and primed the elevator shaft before transferring my artwork via a basic grid. I only regret not taking better pictures :( It's always the same issue: I'm so relieved to be done that I forget to collect good quality documentation. Live, make and learn.

Summer is on its way and I'm looking forward to the opportunity to paint in the big outdoors again!

Stay Grounded. Stay humble.
Z

IMG_4646.jpg

IMG_4648.jpg

IMG_4649.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center