StarCraft 2 Jim Raynor Pencil Drawing

starcraft_2_jim_raynor__recaptured_final__by_yipzhang5201314-d8hwkhm.jpg

Pencil Drawing of Jim Raynor from Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty

Tools/Materials used:

  • Arches 22" X 30" Watercolor Paper (Hot Press, Bright White)
  • Staedtler 0.3mm Mechanical Pencils (2H, HB, 2B)
  • Staedtler 0.5mm Mechanical Pencils (2H, HB, 2B)
  • Derwent Graphite Pencils (4H, 3H, 2H)
  • Mechanical Pencil Eraser
  • Kneaded Eraser
  • Regular Eraser
  • Blending Stumps and Tortillons
  • Ruler

Total time spent - Did not bother to count

This is my signature drawing which I drew 3 years ago. I did not record the whole process since it took me forever to draw this. It was super extremely difficult to do this drawing. Not even all my other drawings combine can match how difficult it is to draw this. Anyway, it is my passion that drives me to spent countless hours on this. Because there's one thing I know - "Some things are just worth fighting for!"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now