Abstract Ink Drawings - First 3 Days (Inktober 17')

I'd like to share 3 abstract ink drawings that I drew for the 1st of October, the 2nd, and today.

I have participated in a popular art challenge event that's going to be taking place this whole month, called Inktober. The challenge was created by a Utah-based illustrator, Jake Parker. I've actually never heard of the event before, until I saw posts of fellow artists participating in the event here on Steemit. Thankfully, I noticed the posts on the last day of September! So I've decided hey, let's give this challenge a shot and see how this goes! For my series, since my passion lies in abstract and geometric art styles, I'm going to approach these styles for the whole month. Part of me feels like I'm going to end up missing a day, the other is telling me to just keep it going, and I'm definitely keepin' it up so far. I will be planning to post my Inktober progress once or twice per week. Overall, I hope this challenge will help me develop more styles as well as sharpen my ink drawing skills.

Anyhoo, if you'd like to check out the event description, visit the main website: Inktober.com

My ink pieces for 3 days:

10-1-17.JPG

10/1


10-2-17.JPG

10/2


10-3-17.JPG

10/3

More other types of artwork coming soon from me. ;)

Have a good one Steemians!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now