'survivor' digital sketch

Hi everyone I hope you are all having a great day today!

Today I had a litte bit more time to sketch, so I'm really happy about that! And I think my sketch is quite nice today, so I'm happy abut that too :D

He is a 'survivor', but what happened to him is up to you to decide, because in not that good at stories :D

finished .jpg

I'm really happy with how this turned out, it look's better than my most sketches haha :D But also today I can see really clearly what I should improve, like the hands...my anatomy skills on them are quite low. Secondly is values, I never push them enough I believe.

Tha being said let's look at some process pictures ^^

1.jpg

Sketchy sketch, I tried to be as UN-messy as possible today, I think it worked out great :D

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I added a soft background early on today, because I realized I'm an idiot for not doing it before :D When you do your values and then add the background usually it messes things up, stuff doesnt look dark enought most of the times.

6.jpg

Darkening stuff up, I try to follow the natural shapes of things with my brushtrokes the best I can.

7.jpg

pretty much done, but I make a little bit of photoshop editing to make everything just a tiny bit darker and we're done :)

finished .jpg

Thank you very much for checking this out, I hope you have a nice day! ^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center