Digital Palette, art-project

My profile says "Digital artist" - and it's not just for fun. )) This self-determination in some way reflects the organization and principes of my personality, and also shows the sphere of interest.

And here, I wanted to share with you my personal art project. This is a work that I started about a year ago and it seems to me that I have already completed a major important first stage. How many stages will be - it is not clear yet. Anyway, the work is called "Digital Palette". Its essence is that the artistic material created within the framework of this project is a kind of traditional palette. This is the place where artist searches for the desired color, selects shades, mixes paint to work with it in the process of creating an artwork. In general, the palette is an object that is quite utilitarian and in traditional art does not represent values in itself.

Another thing is the digital art and the palette, which is "tied" to this type of artistic activity. Here, in itself, it can be self-sufficient because of the qualitative visual component, as well as the fact that it can be replicated, included in other works in different ways and generally designed separately, which is done here. This my palette appeared in the process of working on the theme of digital abstraction as an element of the design of a particular graphic. Developing such abstractions, I began to collect, store and systematize various graphic materials for them, which for me for many years accumulated a great amount. Most of them are my author's photographs, but there are also some hand-drawn patterns or fragments of certain shapes and textures. These elements were formed into several dozen composition etudes or backgrounds, which are divided into groups according to the shades, thereby providing the entire color spectrum necessary for me to work. At the same time, each of the compositions is self-sufficient, and some even have a certain story or a reference to the plot. But for the most part this is of course an abstraction, the function of which in my work is to become the material that will be used to create new works.

The big plus of all this material is that it is executed in vector graphics and perfectly scales if we are talking about doing it in real material, such as printing or plotter cutting. Theoretically, this files are able to cover facades of buildings - the scale will stand. Here I present files in small size, grouped into 18 pieces - the system simply does not allow to fill one file of such a large size.

I hope you will be interested to look at the digital palette, which in the future (and I have already almost made another new project using this material as paints in traditional art) will be used in other works. Well, I'm interested to arrange all this in one place, to make a kind of steemit-presentation.


welcomescreen01.jpg
digipalette01.jpg
digipalette02.jpg
digipalette03.jpg
digipalette04.jpg
digipalette05.jpg


Here is one of the images entirely in more detail. This ones called "Wave"

0666_blueblue06.jpg


Thank you for attention! )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now