Are We Scared To Be Lonely?

Have you ever been thinking about where your destiny will take you in life, would you end up being a family person with a lot of kids and married to the person you (think you) love or a loner with nobody to tell your story after you leave this world? Although I am a teenager and only sixteen years old, I often think about what will my life look like in the future. Would I get a chance to make my dreams come true when it comes to my career or love life? Will I find someone who will love me and take care of me? Or that's just what's not written for me in this life? 

From a very young age, I found myself having different opinions from the most of the kids I went to school and hanged out with. I was always a part of groups but I have never had the exact same opinion as the people I was in that groups. When the girls of my generation started dating, I started writing, when they had established serious relationships, I was starting to earn money online which was so odd to everyone. What I want to say is that I always loved to work alone, and I just hated it when there were group projects for school etc. It's not that I didn't like that people, it's just that I was feeling more comfortable being alone. Everywhere. I found awesome hobbies and things I really enjoy doing. I found myself in writing and programming (information technology) but will I find myself in another person?

Now, that I am getting in the late teen years, I find myself constantly thinking if I will ever find the right person.

Someone who will understand my sarcasm and not get offended by it, someone who will stay when I say 'Leave me alone' and someone who will kiss my scars and not try to pretend there aren't any. 

Maybe, I am looking for too much and that could be my problem. I am not scared to be lonely currently, but I am scared I will grow old alone and that thought makes me anxious. But I really don't want to get into relationship or marriage in the future where I don't feel like that's it

What would be your opinion on this topic? 

Is it better to be alone than with someone you don't think is the right person for you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center