Dancing to the sun setting

I've been dancing my whole life, well for all that I can remember. My mom used to talk about how she never thought I would become a dancer because I used to sit and cry during classes when I was younger. Along with growing up with four brothers and kicking up the grass in soccer practices. But as I've gotten older, I have proved everyone wrong! One thing I love about dancing is how it is such a universal language. I speak English, French, and ASL; and I sometimes still don't know what people are saying and their emotions when they are talking. But with dancing, it's completely different! Not only can you have a conversation you can express all of your emotions. The guy I am dancing with is one of my best friends. Oddly enough we met in the park while I was working on my loom for fibers class and he was practicing Acro. We started talking and next thing I know, we are walking around the park dancing with random musicians we meet. Creating a visual to the beautiful music being heard.

Please take a quick look at the dance video I edited with Improvisation and dancing with my best friend. I do not own the rights to the music (Happens by Sampha)

Enjoy :)

IMG_1447.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now