Selected prints for the @caffetto craft fair


In two weeks @caffetto will be holding a craft fair and I’ve been encouraged to sell some of my art work. It’s not entirely set in stone since I still need to send out an e-mail to see if there are tables left. To be honest, I feel a little uneasy about it but I’m trying really hard not to back out. More baby steps towards change and risk taking.

Click on the titles to view the original posts that I made for each image.

What my art looks like at 2AM

A drawing inspired by the cold

I’ve gotten to the point where I’m overthinking everything. Am I selecting too much or not enough? I feel like my art is all over the place. I don’t know if I should stick with one color palette or maybe I should attempt to sketch a new set of images just for the fair. I probably don’t have time for that.

Drawing a ‘bewitching’ reflection

Tongue Touching

What size should they be? I want it to be cost effective so I’ve been thinking about making post card sized images. Money isn’t the biggest priority since I’m only curious to know if strangers would be interested in buying my work. Ugh, now I feel like I have to link my steemit/Instagram account for people who may want bigger sizes. 

Fox Tales #9

Mascara

Should I provide frames or is that too much work? Searching for the ideal frame is already causing me anxiety. Since I come from a sales background I know the importance of presentation and product placement. I envisioned small thin wood or brass frames, something clean and simple which wouldn’t make the table appear cluttered.

Sketching Shapes & Shadows

Sketching Shapes & Shadows

Then I had this fear that no one would buy my work if it were in a pricey frame because that would obviously spike up the overall cost. Wouldn’t it be easier to go simple and skip the frames?

Build it to break

Fox Tales #17

Am I sabotaging myself? Maybe I’m trying to plan an escape route since this would be the first event that I’m officially selling prints. In the past, I tried selling masks and that was extremely difficult. I would like to sell sculptures and clothing in the future but I guess this is my first trial. 

Bubble & Celestial Eyed Goldfish” 

Goldfish Studies

I recall @jungwatercolor telling me that I’m at the point where I could sell my work and I was beyond flattered. I’ve never thought about selling my art. I have always drawn for the sake of creation and with the thought of growth. There are so many artists out there that I admire and I wanted to prove that I am also very capable. 

Jackal drawing from my first dlive art session!

I’m a perfectionist. Two weeks doesn’t seem like enough time for me to prepare for an event like this, especially when you factor in life. I might run out of time to prepare everything. I guess that’s the hard thing about having a set vision because I know I’d end up disappointed myself if I weren’t able to recreate it. 


Please! Guide, advise and encourage me! Again, I’m not participating to make a profit. The main goal is to build up my confidence because I know that I undervalue my work.

Thanks to those who read this post and enjoyed the art. 🦊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center