Goldfish studies - The grumpy one is my favorite!


I’m burning the midnight oil tonight! I just finished these delightful goldfish studies and I couldn’t resist sharing them! I’m going to try to do at least one animal study every other day. 

It took me awhile to get started with my studies. I’m more productive with white noise in the background but I wasn’t in the mood for music tonight. My Take flight sketch from earlier in the day took me awhile to complete because I was watching a fun show. Before I started sketching, I picked a random anime on Crunchyroll then crossed my fingers and left it on auto play. The series was kind of boring so I guess I lucked out. 

The sketches began to appear after a few light strokes. I’ll have to share the video of the recorded time lapse later. It’s pretty fun to watch. Maybe I’ll finally try uploading something on dtube. 

Threw in some shadows.

 

Highlights to bring out the details.

Then I decided to color in the eyes. I was planning on leaving it here but I recalled everyone in my last post, expressing their desire for more color in my sketches... so, here you go! 🎨

I randomly slapped the colors on in a carefree fashion and I’m quite pleased with the outcome. I don’t mind coloring as long as it’s not taking up too much of my time. It turned out light and dreamy, typical of my style. I really like the grumpy looking fish in the bottom left. Fish are so fun to draw!


Thanks for stopping by to check out my goldfish studies! 

Please share your favorite grumpy animal face below! 🦊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center