Drawing update

Hi Steemians!
Quick update on that T-shirt design I've been making. I am nearly done with both drawings. here's what I got so far:
image
image
image

Yeah what I mean by "done" is I'm not even half done but I feel I've captured the likeness (more or less) and it should be easier going forward. Usually the details outside the face are more technical, but not always. Sometimes you want to focus on some article of clothing or other attribute in bust portrait so you give it special attention.

I've also learned the "Reiley method" (Frank Reiley, 1905-1967) for abstraction of faces. it's a really nifty thing because it alowes the artist to get a 'dynamic' set of proportions; one that both show the relationship between anatomical details and can be disorted or squashed while maintaining those relationships. I found out about it from Stan Prokopenko's yt channel. it's in the playlist about caricature making. Here's an example: image

Thank you for checking out my post and your following. Have a happy Purim (for all you sons of Abraham :) and a great weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now