RE: RE: Art & Woodworking: How I relief carved Space Whales. Complete process with pictures.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art & Woodworking: How I relief carved Space Whales. Complete process with pictures.

RE: Art & Woodworking: How I relief carved Space Whales. Complete process with pictures.

Thanks Elvis. MDF is not really ideal to do carvings like this, at all. It indeed splits. The thing that happens to me more is that the fibers will slowly tear apart after cutting. It gets really fickle, almost impossible to get really sharp and clean cuts if you want to go into detail. One of the reasons I'm switching over to basswood and birch. I wan't to go smaller, but MDF doesn't allow me anymore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center