"My Brother's Request: Bringing Dinosaurs to Life from the Pages"

It was a quiet Night, around 10 PM, when i was sitting at my steady desk, finishing some work. my younger brother, Alif, who was studying in the 7th standard, rushed into the room holding his textbook.
original.jpg

His eyes were wide with excitement, and he held the book out in front of me.
I will tell you what happened. He says look brother I have an assignment tomorrow but I can't draw this picture at all

"Brother, can you draw me a dinosaur?" he asked eagerly.

i looked at the page Alif was pointing to. There were several images of dinosaurs, including a fierce Tyrannosaurus Rex, a long-necked Brachiosaurus, and smaller Velociraptors. Alif's homework was to draw any dinosaur and identify different dinosaurs and learn their characteristics. Seeing his little brother's excitement, i couldn't resist.

“Of course, I’ll draw it for you,” i was said with a smile. He grabbed his pencils, flipping the page to the terrifying-looking T. rex with its sharp teeth and powerful jaw.

Alif watched closely as i was began sketching. As the pencil moved across the paper, the dinosaur started to come to life. Its menacing eyes and open mouth made it look like it was about to roar right off the page. i was added shading and details, making the dinosaur look fierce and realistic. When i finished, i was handed the picture to Alif.

final.jpg
Original Image
“Wow!” Alif gasped. “It’s just like the one in my book! Thank you, brother!”

Now I will share with you how I drew so beautifully Dinosaur

Step 1
Making outline with white paper use black color pencil

1.jpg

2.jpg

Step 2
I have now painted the face with pink

3.jpg

4.jpg

Step 3

5.jpg

6.jpg

Step 4

final.jpg

But the story didn’t end there. As Alif studied the picture and continued reading about dinosaurs, i was realized that this little activity had brought something unexpected. Drawing that dinosaur had transported him back to their childhood days, where they used to play with dinosaur toys, pretending to live in the prehistoric world. They would imagine themselves running from T. rex, flying with pterodactyls, and exploring the jungles filled with creatures from a time long forgotten.

"Remember when we used to pretend the living room was the dinosaur jungle?" i asked, chuckling.

Alif's eyes lit up. “Yeah, and you'd always make the dinosaurs roar! I miss that.”

The drawing now seemed more than just a simple request. It was a bridge to those happy memories. mi's mind drifted, imagining what it would have been like if we could actually see dinosaurs. His drawing became not just a school project, but a doorway to endless adventures in a world where the earth shook beneath the feet of these giant creatures, and every corner held something new to discover.

As i reflected on the prehistoric animals, the connection between the past and present felt alive. The fossils in Alif's book showed how these magnificent creatures lived millions of years ago, now preserved in stone. He realized that just like the dinosaurs, their memories together as brothers were fossils of their childhood, each story etched in their hearts.

That night, the wasn't just a drawing. It was a reminder of the adventures we used to have, and the many more that were still to come.

I thought this was the end. But next in the morning, my brother came and politely said, brother, draw another picture.

I'm going to scold her now, but seeing her beautiful face, I tell her to draw. But I told you to draw the next ones

Now I started to draw it

IMG_20240922_082144.jpg

original 1.jpg

Original Picture

"Thank you for your time and consideration. Best wishes to all as we move forward together."
Best wishes to all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now