Matchsticks art - How to make Christmas trees with matchsticks!

The matchsticks art for today is : Christmas trees! 

Let me show you few steps of the process.

Suplies:

  • glue gun
  • pencil
  • acrylics colors
  • matchsticks
  • cutter
  • white cardboard

Using the cardbord to glue the matchsticks on, I have made a pencil drawing of the trees.

I am using the drawing as reference.  

Next, I cut some matches in small pieces, put them into a plastic cup and add the green color. I mix them until the pieces were all green. Let the pieces for few minutes to dry, then start gluing those small pieces inside the drawing.

In the end I added the reindeers and the sleigh I've made yesterday. I will try to add every day something new.

Follow me for more if you don't want to miss the next matchsticks art.

@the-future


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center