Matchsticks art - 2184 matchsticks chain reaction + Video!

This is my matchsticks art for today. It took me almost 2 days to make this one, but in the end, the FIRE was really incredible! 

Suplies :

  • glue gun
  • pencil
  • blue and red matchsticks
  • white cardboard

Let me show you the whole process:

Using the cardbord to glue the matchsticks on, I first made a pencil drawing. I am using the drawing as reference. This is a slow process making sure the matches are perfectly straight.  

The gluing process was longer than I expected.

I used a total of 1722 matchsticks and I felt that something is missing, so I added another 462 matchstick. After a total of 2184 red and blue matchsticks I finally finish.

One matchstickbox has 42 matchsticks and I used 41 matchboxes (red matchsticks) (41x42=1722) and 11 matchboxes (blue matchsticks) (11x42=462).

This is how it looks:

Why did I added the blue matchsticks? 

You can see the reason in the video below.

Enjoy the video!

For this video I used a Steemit intro HD from @cosco07 and it's free to use! I hope you like it!

I will make more posts like this, so don't forget to follow me !

@the-future

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center