Original artwork, Lost in moonlight. Oil on canvas

thumbnail.jpg

I'd like to share one of my favorite pieces from the end of 2016 with you. 2016 was a year of great difficulty and big change for me, and this piece was done at the height the most emotional part of it. The figure was originally drawn in sadness and anguish, but as the piece progressed so did my life, transforming a difficult time into something of newly found peace and wisdom, represented by the moon and the calming color palate. There is darkness here but also hope and new beginnings.

Painting this helped me through a difficult time, and I hope it manages to stir some emotions in you as well. I hope you enjoy and let me know what you think in the comments!

Canvas prints available :)

IMG_2557.JPG

IMG_2559.JPG

IMG_2643.JPG

IMG_3928.JPG

IMG_4612.JPG

IMG_5738.JPG

Bazil 9.jpg

.
.
.
Check out some more of my recent posts:
Nature: Lake Doxa in autumn
Travel: Breakfast around the world.
Travel: The Acropolis in gold.
Photography: Concert photography with available light.
Music: Valborg-Endstrand (vine and vinyl, metal and wine pairings)
Travel: Twiske park in Amsterdam
Art: Oil on canvas portrait painting.
.
.
.
Follow me for more travel, art, and music related content. Let me know you're following and I'll follow you back! :)
Terminal Blue: custom painting and design
Red Finch Virtual Assistance
Terminal Blue on Instagram
JewelrybyBazil on Instagram
Handmade natural stone and wire jewelry on Etsy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center