My thinking companions.


I have spent the evening watching The Boys and listening to Coast to Coast.
They were talking about the Metaverse on Coast to Coast tonight, and it got me thinking about what I call dimensional shift. Whenever I need to think, I pace and smoke. These days, I do that in the garage with my wood working stuff in front of me. My little haunted army of buckthorn thingies helps me think.
Tonight as I was thinking about the Metaverse, Sam came out of the shadows.


sam.jpg


I didn't carve Sam. I think I bought the posing figure at a Michaels store around 20 years ago. It didn't really work as a facsimile of a human figure, so I painted him like a spirit that showed up in one of my dreams.
He is actually one of the first things I had ever painted.
Sam hung out with the crew tonight as I lit a candle and paced back and forth thinking about dimensional shift.


card.jpg


I'm pretty sure they are posing for a Christmas card here.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center