Fishing at Sunrise - Acrylic paint on canvasboard 5x7


Here is a small video of number two in a series of acrylic paintings I am doing. Kevin of instagram @scientificdictator has taken some brilliant photographs and while I do not 'copy' to the point of realism, I do use them as a reference (with his permission). My first was the Heron at Sunrise. I enjoy doing silhouette painting but have always done them on bold, over-exaggerated, tones and colours - as with my African Watchman (please view the link to https://suzan-roberts-skeats.pixels.com - you'll find my art there). Now I'm pushing to realism a little with more muted, proper sky and sea tones.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

We must always push forward or we simply stand still.

steemit follow download4.jfif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center