Landscape painting - Acrylic on thin cardboard

forest waterfall.resized.jpg

Brown and Green - 2007

I was still in high school, started learning how to paint. Acrylic on thin cardboard. It worked for some reason. From this painting onward, I realized I'm pretty good at painting water-related stuff. Wave, waterfall, river, etc... they became almost a focal where my practice revolved around.

Landscape paintings were interesting to do then as it is now. I gotta get back into it. Work is taking up a lot of my time but it doesn't give me the same satisfaction. I guess I'll just be doing arts for a hobby. Work is feeding my stomach but art is feeding me spiritually. Need to get to greater heights.

I'll probably check back on this post a year from now, see where I'm at.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center