Hammered and Stamped Metal With Semiprecious Gemstones - Handmade necklaces

I like to repurpose materials that I collect from random sources to use in my jewelry making. My son recently built a house so after they did the electrical wiring, I salvaged a bunch of different kinds of wire. Of course, they are covered with a plastic insulation covering, but after you strip that off, you have very nice wire of different gauges and metals to use for other purposes.

IMG_8261.JPG

The center pieces on these necklaces is made of a large gauge aluminum wire which I hammered flat and then used various decorative metal stamps to embellish them. I punched a hole in each end and took a smaller gauge wire and threaded semiprecious stones and trade beads on it and then ran it up threw the holes in the hammered pieces. Then I attached a bead and made a loop with the wire. I ran a leather cord through each side and then looped it and wrapped more wire around it to secure the ends.

Here are some more that I made and also added dangles made out of the torch fired enamel that I do.

IMG_8284.JPG

This has some with hammered wire dangles.

IMG_8294.JPG

I sell these locally and can list them in my Etsy shop if anyone is interested. Also we could work out a deal with SBD if you leave a comment.

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_1838.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center