Commons: Hatter's Woods I

All Hail Subconscious Organization!

Today, I developed this painting, but NOT with the painting I did yesterday.

image.png

I ended up integrating yesterday's landscape into a different couple of pages. This one morphed into this:

HattersWoods.png

So, It's not THE BEST, but It's a significant improvement. A big change that happened here was I used this opaque palette knife brush, and I mostly studied this tree that was accross from me at the library. Again, no photo, but I did get a process video together:

I feel like this is very "On the way to the Hatter's House" and I am going to continue to explore this method of building trees for the remainder of this upcoming chapter's final pass. I feel like these will all be sort of bundled within the "Blue Forest" Collection or something like that.

.:.

All paintings are environment assets, and are Creative Commons. CCBY4.0.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center