My ArtVenture: Combined medium painting "Siesta on Water-streets"

Hello dear Steemians,

How sad to see the fact, but now our Holiday is coming to its end. Again to this point I recall very popular among children and adults German quote:

...Alles hat ein Ende nur die Wurst hat zwei...

That translated as:

Everything has an end, only the sausage has two.

But we can't complain, it was wonderful, hot weather and we had few Barbecues, a lot of family gathering bicycle tours around our beautiful Bicycle city Münster and of course I have done few works on fresh air. This time I decided to place couple of photos to show you how my working area was looking like.

As last painting from my holiday I thought to combine few things together on my painting:

-Little water street with sleeping boats, waiting for the evening hectic tours with tourists
-Of course sunny day with green trees (by the way it was quite dry here so we had to water the lawn daily sometimes even twice a day)
-Nice old house with coble stones in front of it.

Also my painting I have done with Acrylic ground colouring and for details I used soft pastel like I did for my recent painting the "Witches Rebirth", I really liked the combination of those two mediums, here is the link:

https://steemit.com/art/@stef1/art-explosion-w-43-mythology-combined-medium-art-witches-rebirth

Here it is my combined medium: Acrylic paints and soft pastel painting:

Siesta on Water-streets by @Stef1

a1DSC01830.JPG



Combined Medium: Acrylic painting with Soft pastel sticks and pencils :

Siesta on Water-streets by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes. And Soft pastel sticks and pencils

First of all ordinary sketch:

DSC01823.JPG

Next step, like I always say quick and rough, I am always a bit anxious about this stage, because when I see how it looks like after my quick application of colours then I am not sure if I can turn all this into nice result that I have in my mind.

DSC01824.JPG

By the way, a little distraction, my friends here are two photos of my working place in our nice garden:

DSC01825.JPG

Isn't is luxurious?

DSC01826.JPG

So back to my work, after seeing my acrylic ground colouring I thought to do details and used pastels:

DSC01827.JPG

Looks already better a bit of paints again:

DSC01828.JPG

And here it my my final result with coble stones and old building finally in nice colours:

DSC01830.JPG



test1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now