Inktober 2019 Day 7 - Enchanted

For today's prompt I did an image search and of course it found the Disney movie of that name. I need practice at drawing people, so I worked from one of the posters featuring Amy Adams. Not sure you would recognise her just from my drawing, but I think it is not too bad. The hands are rubbish, but I need to work on those.

Enchanted

I think that drawing is very much about seeing in the same way that making music is about listening.

I have had two posts heavily downvoted by the malicious whale. He seems intent on wrecking what is good about Steem, which is honest curation and not buying votes as some think. I hear he is voting up crap and makes something from the curation. This is a price we pay for having a free and open platform. You cannot control what anyone else does with their stake, however they got it. Despite being attacked I still believe in Steem and have just bought another few hundred Steem so I can do more good. I am not spending any of that on votes and do not self-vote, even if I get downvoted. I leave it to the community to decide if my posts and comments have value. This is not my job where I expect to get paid.

When I had all my posts zeroed out by this particular individual last year I was moved to write a song about him.

@ocd has an incentive scheme to get people participating in this challenge. They want to get more artists signing up to Steem to take part.

The Inktober prompts are below. This is just a fun challenge to draw something each day through the month.

  1. Ring
  2. Mindless
  3. Bait
  4. Freeze
  5. Build
  6. Husky
  7. Enchanted
  8. Frail
  9. Swing
  10. Pattern
  11. Snow
  12. Dragon
  13. Ash
  14. Overgrown
  15. Legend
  16. Wild
  17. Ornament
  18. Misfit
  19. Sling
  20. Tread
  21. Treasure
  22. Ghost
  23. Ancient
  24. Dizzy
  25. Tasty
  26. Dark
  27. Coat
  28. Ride
  29. Injured
  30. Catch
  31. Ripe

Prompts

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency