Not Lara Croft Part 1 (the sketch)

Why did I call this "Not Lara"? Because it started off as Lara Croft, but in the very next version it became something else, which I was too lazy to name right away, so I simply called it NotLara. That stuck and I never came back to give it a proper name.
This is merely the sketch, in Part 2 I'll show you the 3d version I made, based on this.
This was done in Photoshop, on a Wacom Intuos 3 (larger size).

NotLara15.jpg

The first sketch, as usual simply a flash of an idea in my head, jotting it down in pencil and later coloring it in Photoshop:

LaraCroft.jpg

Cleaned up a bit, now no longer meant to bear any resemblance to Lara:

NotLara4.jpg

And the final sketch:

NotLara15.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center