Fly Sense

3-8-18.jpg

One of my digital artworks entitled Fly Sense. Because when I saw it, it reminded me of a housefly seen from above. I say "when I saw it" because I never plan out my artwork - I find it. I set up a situation with 3D geometry and add lights and a camera. Then I move them around to see what I can find that looks interesting. When I do, I render out several passes or versions of the scene that each focus on one attribute. Then I layer them in Photoshop where I can manipulate value and color, and sometimes add special effects - like this glassy detail which you can see better in this closeup:

3-8-18detail.jpg

I call my process Spherical Art because it usually originates from inside of a faceted 3D sphere. This my first post after my introduction. I will be posting artwork and back-story here on Steemit for the foreseeable future. If you like it, follow me so you don't miss them!

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter at HERE AND HERE and on Instagram at THERE

Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

<<previous post -------------------------- nextpost>>

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center