Drawitbetter Competition # 14-THE SCORPION

Good nigh my steemit friends, this time I'm going to participate in the contest promoted by @sirsensei on the Scorpion trend.

escorpion 250.jpg

I must confess that for me it was like therapy to do this because of the phobia I have about this insect, I could say that it was also a challenge to be able to do it. For its elaboration I describe below how it is done.

_ Materials:_

  • Graphite pencil
  • Drafting pencil sharpener
  • Black and brown crayons
  • White sheet

PROCEDIMIENTO:

a) I made the sketch of the scorpion, guided by a drawing from a book.
b) Outlining of shapes with black color.
c) Application of shadow lights using chiaroscuro.
d) Final finish highlighting the dark ones.

escorpion 235.jpg

Drawing Source

Inicio del proceso

escorpion 246.jpg

Final drawing

escorpion 250.jpg

The photos were taken Android tablet Chromo

I hope you liked my work! Follow me in
@ Siraima

https://steemit.com/art/@siraima/drawitbetter-competition-14-the-scorpion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now