My new painting: the blue duck!

In these last days I watched many ducks in a beautiful park in my city and I couldn't resist to paint a duck, even if an "unusual" duck in my style ^_^

Ducks intrigued me so much since I visited the Hyde Park in London a couple of years ago, where I watched some fantastic kinds of ducks that I've never seen before. Since that moment, every time I discovered a place where ducks live (like the little river close to my home or a park in my city where is a little lake) I call that place "My personal Hyde Park" ^_^

 I really love to watch the ducks swimming, eating, playing or taking care of their little ones and I love to observe their shades of colors, different from kind to kind, but always interesting! They are so beautiful that sometimes I think their beauty is really impossible to represent in a painting, but I can represent my joy to watch them with my brushes and my oil colors! ^_^

Today I worked on this funny blue duck:

It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper A4 size and I have to say to work on this painting was very relaxing for me. Before to start it, I watched again the pics that I took yesterday and I thought about the many different kinds of ducks that I watched in the lake: very big ducks, colored ducks, white ducks, long necks and strange beacks! Wonderful!

As usual, I took some pics of the process too. I started from a simple and fast sketch made with a pencil. At first, I thought to paint also a couple of tufts on his head, but I changed this idea during the work ^_^

After the sketch, I started do add some coats of light blue on the background and I made the campiture (I add the colors in every area without shadows or lights).

After the campiture, I started to work on the shadows, the lights and every details ^_^

I hope you like it ^_^

You can find my artworks here https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti 

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center