Happy Moon Day!!! ^_^

Happy Saturday to you all and happy Moon Landing 50th anniversary! 

To celebrate this day, I painted my own homage to the first step on the moon:

Yesterday I worked on the idea of this oil painting on paper starting from a sketch tat I shared with you in this content. In the afternoon I started to work on the painting and so today I can share the final result with you!

Since this morning, everywhere we can read/watch/listen a lot of things about that day, abut the astronauts and about the old and the new missions on the space. Everything it's so excited for me and I'm happy to see in the children around the same feelings I had when I was a child and I thought about space! 

You ave to know that the first time I shared one of my rounded-head man to my friends, one of them started to call my characters "lunar little men" and so I thought to use one of them to celebrate this day ^_^

Well, we'll have a dinner with some of our friends and I'm thinking to print some cards using this image as a present for them ^_^

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia




silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center