New Artwork: Turn around, Tune in, Drop out

Dear friends and followers,

today I want to share this new artwork with you, that I just finished. It reminds me a bit of the work of James Rizzi but as it also looks quite psychedelic, I thought about the famous Tim Leary quote: "Turn on, tune in, drop out". Because it works either way around, I slightly changed the quote to:

"Turn around, tune in, drop out"

Art525_both.jpg

The artwork is based on this sketch I did some weeks ago. The left and right side are the same drawing, just turned by 180 degrees.

Art381.jpg

Some time later I was trying to colorize the drawing by hand, but somehow got stuck. So I decided to end this piece digitally. After scanning, I first redrew the outlines in Photoshop:


Here are some intermediate stages. As you can see, I was also blending the texture of the original drawing with the colors, so that I got a more analog look.


Here is the final piece again in full width:

Art525_x.jpg

And here is the same piece turned around:

Art525_u.jpg

I really like, how this finally turned out and hope, that you like it as much, as I do :-)

I'm also thinking about selling some limited (and signed) prints of this work. Please let me know, if you'd be interested in this!

Until then: Have a great saturday night!

@shortcut

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center