New Acrylic Painting [Including Making-Of]

Dear friends and followers,

after beeing busy curating for my @creative-commons account and talking to several people about an upcoming project during the past days, I finally had some time to get back to working on a new painting.

IMG_9186_Fotor.jpg
Acrylic on canvas, 2018 (about DIN A3).

As always, it's a bit tricky to decide if the painting is finished. So I'm happy for any feedback I can get from my readers.

Process

It all started with a black canvas, that has been a X-mas present from my wife. A few days later I just made some light blue strokes with a broad brush and some red ones with a narrower brush.

IMG_8860_Fotorb.jpg

While I started to paint other pictures, I did not forget about this one. But I had no idea, in which direction I would head, when I decided to start working on it again today. All I knew was, that I wanted to use a very fine brush and some white paint today.

IMG_9172_Fotor.jpg

So I started to paint something, that looks like a mixture between a robot and a skeleton. Then I switched to the right side of the canvas, where I painted something like multi-faced female. At the bottom of this figure you can also see, that I applied my outline technique.

IMG_9176_Fotor.jpg

Here you can see, that I was trying to grow the patterns in order to create a connection between the two.

IMG_9179_Fotor.jpg

Which then led to filling up the whole lower right diagonal plane. I had the feeling, that I would need some kind of compensation, so I decided to add some more patterns around the other diagonal line, which gave me the possibilty to paint some kind sun in the upper right corner.

Here is the painting in its actual state again:

IMG_9186_Fotor.jpg

I really would like to get some opinions on this (besides "awesome artwork" and "you are very talented").

Thanks in advance!

@shortcut - creativity is based on freedom!

P.S.: If you are interested in seeing, what my six year old daughter Milla came up with, while she watched me painting this, please have a look over there!


follow_shortcut.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center