EL LIMONERO. painting 2018. commission.

soniaboda1send.jpg
El Limonero. 100x60cm acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2018

This painting was a commission I had to do last spring for the wedding of some friends.
Now they finally got married and received it I can share it.
I don´t usually like to do commissions but in this case I knew the people who it was for and knew exactly what kind of thing they like in my paintings so I just went with that. It seem to work because they loved it.
It includes many of the passions of each one one either side... well, and it tells a story only they know and I was told. I tried to make it subtle so nobody reads that immediately but if they know them and the story it can reveal itself.

Here are some closer details.

soniaboda1detall4.jpg

soniaboda1detail3.jpg

soniaboda1detail2.jpg

soniaboda1senddetail.jpg

Best Wishes,
to see more art please visit

www.romanie.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now