Self portrait drawing proces in 5 steps

In principle, drawings need little text and explanation, simply because they stand on their own ... function autonomously.
With sketching, words aren't necessary at all since this is rather a formal investigation, being; line, shape, structure, composition, etc ...
People who have already followed me know that my drawings have been constructed using the hatch technique ... a slow process that is built up line by line. Which gives me the possibility to apply direct gradations (from light to dark or vice versa) and it contributes to the formation of structures (skin, glas, wood, ...).
Aspects that seem very logical to me because I have been working with this mode for years, but I can also imagine that it's not always clear to everyone. So... if you have any questions ... Just shoot!


Detail

Gif of the proces:

Romaan Namoor

Warm regards,
@romaan-namoor

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center