"Perspective" by Richard F. Yates

I'm about to turn 47, and my wife asked me, just now, if I feel like it... Yep... I definitely feel 147...

Perspectives. Looking at the world and seeing (only) differences. The stuff that's been happening lately (news stuff---HORRIBLE stuff) makes me feel like we---as a planet---are moving backwards. Regressing. DEVOLVING. And even though DEVO is one of my all time favorite bands, I wish they were less on point with their predictions.

The Winged Serpent (do you remember the Winged Serpent?) said that LAUGHTER and humor are the keys to SAVING the world. Art, music, writing...creative expression...these are how we can spread laughter and positivity, far beyond our PHYSICAL LOCATION.

Make the work, send it out into the world, make people smile (or laugh or snort or snicker.) Counter the devolutionary trends by sharing, connecting, and entertaining! So sayeth the Winged Serpent! And me, too, I guess... (Crack that whip!)

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now